everyday life · love · Men · personal · thoughts

Real men

The world needs more real men –men with convictions, men who will stand by their words, who will count the cost when sacrifices are to be made.

I want a man who has a higher purpose in life than simply ‘playing around’. I’m certain he is out there, doing something great and heroic for this world than breaking girls’ hearts and giving words that are empty, premature and desperate.

I want a man whose desire is to honor God, love Him above all else, pursue purity, righteousness and Holiness in a world that is crooked and depraved, a world that does not value that sanctity and beauty of sex, the sacredness of marriage, the idea that true love waits. I want a man who is ‘prepared to swim against the tide’, who will fight for the noble things in life, who will wait when he is asked to.

That man is out there, that man is real.

So I’ll wait.

One thought on “Real men

  1. I love reading your posts. You have a way of getting your thoughts across and sounding so sincere. This post touched me. Like you, i’m also just waiting for that one man God will bless me with. I notice you are also young. Don’t rush, He will come. I’ve read some of your posts about your heartaches, and i believe if you give yourself more time all will be worth it. I echo your post: A man who will honor God, love him above all else, pursue purity, righteousness and holiness…who will value the sanctity of sex, the sacredness of marriage, the IDEA that TRUE LOVE WAITS. Way to go, girl! You are right on target :)

Leave a Reply

