Uncategorized

To my 25th year,

You are only starting :)

This year has so much in store for me.

Move on, forget the former things, worship God, Love Him above all else, and always have a thankful heart for the big and small things :)

I’m so thankful for you, Lord, because you are MY Lord. You never leave. You never forsake. You are constant. You are Love. You are Life. You are security and Purpose. You are Father, Friend, the greatest Lover, You are Savior. You know me like no one else does. You know my thoughts, my desires, my feelings. The best thing about it is that you desire only the best for me. You are personal, Jesus. You are not just a presence. You are real, and you’ve always been real. Thank you because in You I’ve found a perfect friend and Lord. Thank you that in you there is no condemnation, but mercy, bountiful grace. Thank you because for 25 years you have been with me, patient even when I sin, loving even when I’m not.

I’m so thankful for my family. We’re not a normal one. We’re all geographically dispersed. We’re all different and independent. But I’m thankful we’re a family nonetheless.

I’m so thankful for friends through and through –people who know me, who know my heart, who are out there to protect, encourage, love, care.

I’m thankful for my best friends and for seeing me through. You know who you are. You know that I love you!


I’m thankful for workmates and how it doesn’t feel work at all. Thank you for 2 years of joy in serving our country, para sa batang Pinoy :)

And to you, Life: While you have not treated me sometimes fairly, I keep in mind what Romans 8:28 promises, that all things work together for the good of those who Love God and are called according to His purpose. Life is not fair, I concede. But thank you for all the experiences, good, bad, heartaches, decisions, that you’ve allowed me to undergo so as to make me a more faithful person. I love life. I am going to make the most of this for God’s glory. I will see to it that my life matters in the eternal scale, and life, work with me: we shall make these dreams come true :)

2 thoughts on “To my 25th year,

  1. Thank you Meryll! :) seems the greetings never stop. My wall’s flooded. I feel loved woohoo! :))

Leave a Reply

