thoughts · write

Writing is hard

They say it’s a discipline, hence, you can always do it if you’re disciplined about it. But I’d like to debunk that. Writing may be a discipline, but it’s also an art. And art is not forced. Art is free expression. And right now, it feels like I’m forcing myself to freely express, and I’m contradicting what writing is, hence, this senseless piece.

I have so many thoughts in my head. Man, I want to write, write, write. But I can’t force myself. I feel as though I’m not only hitting a writer’s block; I’m hitting a deadend! I have all these words and ideas in my head, but I can’t put them in paper or type away just because. What is that? Mental exhaustion? Lack of inspiration? Boredom? No, I’m not bored. I’m anything but bored. I think I’m just stressing myself too much about writing everything down before I start chasing my thoughts to neverland. I’m never forgetful. I always remember details and I guess that’s part of why I feel so restless. I want to get it off my chest, but why can’t I?

Writing is hard. Especially today.

One thought on “Writing is hard

Leave a Reply

